21 guns

I put the cast rendition of this beautiful song up for a reason.  I miss being part of a group of people who give a shit about each other and are working toward a common goal.  I’ve done stage plays in high school and college and there is nothing better; most (if not all) the petty shit falls away, even with people who clash, as everyone wants the final product to shine.  All this is missing from the current workforce..at least it is from my experience.  My work place is nothing but paranoid power mongers who care less about the people who work for them.  There is no team spirit, no guiding force…NO LEADERSHIP…just incompetent management.  What a sad way to live a life.  It’d give anything to be part of a group of people with brains, compassion, drive, vision and a real sense of community…not the fake corporate propaganda that gets spit at the workers every day.  Can you tell I’m fucking fed up with it?

11 Comments

Filed under life, music, work

11 responses to “21 guns

  1. I don’t know where you work or even what you do. But there are places where people work together. I lucked upon one. Maybe it’s time for a change for you.

  2. i really am sorry it’s this way for you. my job isn’t a great career move necessarily but i am deeply grateful to work with a group of people who look out for each other and work TOGETHER. yes, we have one who is a selfish PITA but every group has one. i’m just glad she’s the minority.

    i do hope you find something that has community and pays the bills.

    p.s. as a former drama club geek i am all over that anaology. :)

  3. Thanx. There will always be one or two – my place seems to have cornered the market…

  4. That’s one of the reasons I become involved in the theater again as an adult. It’s refreshing to get together with a bunch of adults who are committed to working together to create something.

  5. I was just talking about this with my husband today. He was finding it very hard to go into work without dreading it. Imagine if the petty shit would fall away! I’m going back to work soon and I pray it’s not as bad as when I left 10 years ago but I’m afraid to find out to be honest.

Leave a Reply

