what i lack in personality i make up for in bourbon

I have nothing to say.  Specifically.  It’s been crazy busy work wise for the past two weeks (including weekends) and today marked the culmination of some of my efforts so I can breathe a little tonight.

I know I keep writing about this “book” I’ve written….just hang in there – big news coming very very very very soon.  I can say this – I have learned to appreciate the amount of effort that goes into a book besides actually writing it.  Posting an eBook version is one thing, actually designing the cover and interior is a whole different kettle of wax. (or ball of fish – whichever you prefer).  I have a new respect for book designers.

sunny-day-1And now for something completely different – - things that are unnecessary.  Do we REALLY need to name every single weather event from now on?  It’s a snow storm.  It’s not a hurricane or a typhoon.  Why, all of a sudden do we have to name them?  I think it is totally unfair to name only what people consider “dangerous” weather systems.  Why can’t we name sunny days.  “Sunshine Judy is heading our way on Friday followed by 24 hours of Balmy Dave.  Next week will be a beautiful Milton so head for the beach and take plenty of sunscreen.”   Seriously, what the hell?

5 Comments

Filed under blogging, Books, stupidity, TV, weather, writing

5 responses to “what i lack in personality i make up for in bourbon

  1. I am so glad that you feel the same way. I put naming winter storms in the same category as Michelle Obama getting bangs — headline worthy? Really?

    “Sunshine Judy and Balmy Dave” cracked me up.

    I’m eager to hear your news! :) MJ

  2. And who is in charge of picking the names? Does it involve ping pong balls?

    Is “hunker” actually a word?

  3. I think we could all use a little Sunshine Judy. :)

  4. I’m looking forward to hearing your news. And today was rainy and overcast; Sunshine Judy would have been a big hit.

  5. can’t wait for the news. hope you’re having a relaxing weekend. i am re-inventing sloth. as for naming weather, how about zephyr jack or partly cloudy pete?

Leave a Reply

