Rant Rant Rant Blah Blah Blah

I am tired of my boring blogger page!!! And all the standard templates are boring. And now that they’ve switched to an XML based format, none of the old HTML blogger templates on the ‘net work properly. Even some of the new XML pages floating around don’t have all the bugs worked out yet- not that any of them are all that great; they all seem to revolve around pop culture junk like Shrek and POTC. Ugh. I am feeling the need for a redesign for the new year yet I am stumped. I’ve been messing with this most of the day and have come up with ZILCH.
So…I’ll stop whining and (better late than never) post some Xmas fotos….

First, the Cooper Xmas monster. We have this habit of picking out full blown tree mutants and this year was no exception. I had to chop about a foot off the top instead of the truck because the trunk splits in two about an inch from the bottom so if I hacked off the bottom I’d have two trees. At least it left lots of room for stuff UNDER the tree…

Next is Stephen and Manny with Stephen being…well…Stephen. As you can see there is no snow so a white Xmas was out. If fact you can deduce that it wasn’t even cold. But it was fun.

This is a Cooper tradition. After the Xmas morning opening frenzy, where all the torn wrapping and bows are thrown in the middle of the floor, Beth unwinds with a quick nap in said paper. She’s done it since she was about 3 years old. Don’t ask me why.

Ahhh…Xmas Dinner at my sisters. That’s Sis on the left flanked by Beth and the Mrs.

Finally, my sister decided we did not have enough ‘family’ pictures so everyone took turns in front of the tree smiling. Here are my two nephews, Mike and Drew respectively, and their current significant others Katie and Rachel, also respectively.

6 Comments

Filed under family, holiday

6 responses to “Rant Rant Rant Blah Blah Blah

  1. Xmichra

    lookslike you had a really great x-mas coops 🙂 glad to hear it!!

    I know what you mean about the xml.. i hate it! I will be looking for something as well, so if i find anything nifty i will let you know.

  2. lime

    i rather like beth’s tradition! i’m glad to see we aren’t the only ones with a behemoth tree. lovely pictures of the crew…but we still need proof of your existence 😉

  3. Cooper

    I’m a figment of everyone’s imagination…

  4. odd facts

    The tree looks nice. Too bad about the top though.

  5. snowelf

    I know where Beth gets her red hair!!!

    I was totally cracking up at your library post. No way could you write with that sort of distraction!

    Your tree and my parents tree must have been related. They had a total mutant tree too.

    –snow

    (I’ve seen him Lime, he does exist, but I’m not sure if he has eyes since he was always wearing sunglasses. ;))

  6. snowelf

    oh, and P.S. I am bored of all the blogger templates too.

Leave a Reply

