A is for Apple, J is for Jacks

I found this interesting little meme on the Middle Aged Suburban Diva‘s kewl blog. Figured I’d give it a go.
A is for your age:
Go right for the gut out of the box, eh? Thanx. Thanx a lot. 51

B is for your burger of choice:
Cheeseburger. Rare. Cheddar (real cheddar, not the sauce junk). Lettuce, extra tomato, mayo. Kaiser roll.

C is for the car that you drive:
Honda Civic.

D is for dog’s name:
Sydney.

E is for an essential item you use each day:
My brain.

F is for your favorite television show:
Current: Seem to be on a Family Guy jag.
Classic: The Dick Van Dyke Show.

G
is for favorite game:
Balderdash. I love playing Trivial Pursuit too but finding people who want to play is tough.

H is for hometown:
Westfield NJ

I is for instruments played:
Drums – quite well thank you
Guitar
Harmonica (sorta)
Piano – if pressed I can sort of remember my lessons from 40 years ago. I know where middle “C” is..

J is for favorite juice:
Orange.

K is for what you’d like to kick:
Kick Out The Jams, M-Effers!!!!! (Dating myself, I know)

L
is for last restaurant you dined at:
Subway for lunch today. Been awhile since I’ve been to a real restaurant – probably Princetonian Diner.

M
is for your favorite Muppet:
Animal. Beaker. Cookie Monster R.I.P.

N is for number of piercings you have:
Ze-ro

O is for overnight hospital stays:
One about four years ago for chest pains.

P is for people you were with today:
Just my daughter, her boyfriend and the Mrs.

Q is for what you do in quiet times:
Read. Computer. Think. Breathe. Write. Read. Think. Read. Think.

R is for regrets:
Hmmm – so many to choose from….

S is for status:
Upright. Breathing.

T is for time you woke up today:
Between 1 AM and 7 AM, once every 45 minutes. One final time at 9:30 AM

U is for what you consider unique:
A platypus.

V is for favorite vegetable:
Peas. Fresh peas, blanched, butter, salt…yum…

W is for your worst habit:
Self flagellation – and not what you are thinking you perv.

X is for x-rays you have had:
Many. Screwed up back – at least a dozen or so just from this over the years, pneumonia

Y is for yummy food you ate today:
Roast beef sub with swiss, lettuce, tomato, cucumber, pickles and honey mustard.

Z
is for zodiac sign:
Scorpio. Get over it.

4 Comments

Filed under meme

4 responses to “A is for Apple, J is for Jacks

  1. i have a hard time finding people who are willing to play balderdash with me. pretty much any word game in the house no one wants to play with me. i’d play trivial pursuit or balderdash any time you want.

  2. Red

    Ooh, I love Balderdash.

  3. B is for your burger of choice:
    I have a serious craving for a Tommy’s double-cheese, extra chili (http://www.originaltommys.com) but do not anticipate a trip to Southern California anytime soon. But I just discovered they have opened a new location near Las Vegas and I may get to go there later this summer.

    Bill

  4. askauntb1

    I did this one for shitz-n-gigglez;

    A to Z MeMe

Leave a Reply

