Disturbing Meat

My, my it’s been quiet around here…mostly due to the fact that I’ve been in a

which unfortunately seems to be a recurring thing over the past few months.  I can’t imagine why.  Things are going so swimmingly and we’re about to turn the reins of the country to a pair of erstwhile phonies up to their spinning eyeballs in debt to special interests.  Oh, and you can pick either pair, it doesn’t matter…either Chico and The Man or The Ghost & Mrs. Muir.  I’m NOT making a racist comment…it’s just the first TV shows I thought of.  Well  maybe I am subconsciously.  Sue me.

So I’m back to work full time, and while I am a) grateful to be employed and b) out of the house everyday, it still sucks.  My writing time has dwindled to naught.  And right in the middle…well more of the beginning… of as massive overhaul of characters and location.  Will probably take another two years just to make a halfhearted stab at it.

But just to prove that I have not backed away from all that is disturbing, I present the following evidence that man is a sick, twisted animal….ain’t life grand????

And in my lapse of sanity I missed an important post from Her-Memeness, Ms. Lime, but I make amends and present it to you thus:

Answer these questions using song title from a single artist…

Artist:  Primus

1. Are you a male or female?

Shake Hands with Beef

2. Describe yourself:

Sinister Exaggerator

3. How do you feel about yourself?

Lacquer Head

4. Describe where you currently are:

Professor Nutbutter’s House of Treats

5. If you could go anywhere, where would you go?

Coddingtown

6. Your best friend is:

Mr. Krinkle

7. Your favorite color is:
Those Damned Blue Collar Tweekers
8. You know that:

Here Come The Bastards

9. What’s the weather like?

The Air is Getting Slippery

10. If your life was a television show, what would it be called?

Dutchess And The Proverbial Mind Spread

11. What is life to you?

Spaghetti Western

12. What is the best advice you have to give?

Mama Didnt Raise No Fool

13. If you could change your name, what would you change it to?
Mary The Ice Cube

8 Comments

Filed under blogging, comedy, food, mood, politics, work, writing

8 responses to “Disturbing Meat

  1. are you feeling better now? because that clown meat is sure to either cure you or kill you. as you managed to crank out another hilarious meme i am thinking there may be some efficacy in the clown meat treatment for super heavy funk.

    also as i consider it, “disturbing meat” is a good name for a rock band.

  2. That macro made me laugh..and I pray to god that’s photo shopped lunch meat.

  3. Not fond of Funky Town myself… or the look of that meat~ 😉

  4. Cooper….are you knockin my Pack????

    That lunch meat is just really disgusting to say the least!!

    I hear you on the funk…my mind has been so far up my ass lately that even I can see the light of day!

    Happy Hump Day!

  5. Finally something to go with your yummmyyy can of Diet Coke. Might kids find this with jelly makeup in their sandwich amusing or would it give them nightmares for life?

    Who came up with this meme? Was it even intended to do without whimsy? How many artists have enough songs in their r’epertoire to try to answer these without intentionally getting silly. Hmm…so far, Chicago is looking promising…

    Bill

  6. stickboy

    Bill – how about Donny & Marie???

    Jillie – I would never do such a thing (they’re going DOWN this year)

  7. That clown-meat is awesome..

    Sorry you’ve been in such a funk lately!! I’m starting the downward slide into wintertime, personally. Ack. I hate the fall. I need to move south for the winter. Not that I”m a pessimist or anything. I just get SAD this time of year. Maybe that’s what you’re feeling too?

    Hope you’re feeling better today. And congrats on being employed again!

  8. antiquefreak

    Thanks for the best belly laugh of the week. It tastes funny….LOL!!!

Leave a Reply

