DPM for Dummies…

The Dating Profiles Meme: Walking in the Moonlight

1. I love walks in the moonlight without ever having to say a word.
Me too.  Plus the moon never answers any of my questions anyway…

2. I intend to go to my destiny instead of waiting on it to find me.
Try looking in the reference section…under English Grammar…

3. First off, I have 20 cats which I’m sure won’t be a problem.
I agree.  They will roast up very nicely in the fire pit out back…

4. I’ve been called the 8th Wonder of the World.
You’re King Kong??  Forget it.  Iron your own shirts…

5. A nice thunderstorm with me and you will be wishing for rain.
That’s nice.  Oh, the man from Bellevue just arrived to take you back to your room…

6. I’ve never been married, but don’t let that scare you, it just happens to some of us.
I know!  Isn’t that odd.  I mean I was just walking down the street minding my own business when this van pulled up next to me.  Out jumped three big guys with masks on who grabbed me and threw me in the van.  The next thing I knew…I wasn’t married!

7. The way I see it, life is a one-act play so am looking for someone who wants to make the best of every day.
Yeah, well, it just closed on opening night.

8. Jack, my border collie/lab, and I are often out walking or if we are lucky, playing in the mountains.
Sooooooo….you want to get lucky with your dog???  Have a milk-bone…

9. I would like to wake up in the morning to a loving warm smile and sexy eyes.
I think we can dig those up for you at the morgue…as long as you don’t want any other body parts…

10. Hi! This is fun, no?
No

3 Comments

Filed under meme

3 responses to “DPM for Dummies…

  1. Well done. “Oh, the man from Bellevue just arrived to take you back to your room…” was terrific! Thanks for playing…

  2. oh man, this was the best yet of these dating memes. cats roasting on the open fire, body snatching, getting lucky with dogs, talking to the moon. awesome. you rock.

  3. snowelf

    It was the one where the two guys jumped out of the van that got me!! Coops, if hollywood wasn’t such a sellout, I’d say you need your own late show…omg funny… The one about the body parts was genius too…

    –snow

Leave a Reply

