it’s pronounced boo-kay

It’s not original. It’s not my idea. This meme has been around in various forms. Call it whatever you wish. But I thought it would be interesting to make a wish list of things you want to accomplish or do before you ….um….well….die. Cheery, no? Just like the two characters in the 2007 motion picture, The Bucket List, we all have a list in our heads. I’m not sure I’ve ever actually written mine down. Some I’ve already crossed off. I think it’s time for a fresh new slate of ideas and direction for me. I’ve been through a lot of change in the last year. And even though the list might change periodically, nevertheless, the task gives me pause.
What AM I doing to push forward those dreams of mine? Maybe it will help if I write them down. And what hinders me from getting them done? That is the bigger question.

The rules: There are none. List as many things as you’d like. Give us your answers in pictures, words or song lyrics. Make it serious or funny. Your choice.
What’s on your list?

I don’t know why but I’m going to dispense with my usual jackassery this week….

1. get a job that helps others, that I enjoy, that I’m good at

2. get happy

9 Comments

Filed under meme

9 responses to “it’s pronounced boo-kay

  1. Wow! Looks like you don’t have much left to do. It is great to help others, just difficult to find a well paying job to go with it.

    Why are you not happy?

  2. enjoy life, be happy… those are the things that matter most =)

  3. 1. I found that a job is what you do to earn money so that you can do what you like to do after quitting time;
    2. I prefer being content as opposed to being happy.

    Have a good one. 🙂

  4. 1. I understand 100%. If you can’t be happy about your job, kinda sets up the rest of your day.

    2. This is tough, but not impossible 🙂 spend more time with your grandkids when you feel out of sorts.. babies have strange magiks 😉

  5. 1. Make chocolate desserts?

    2. Been watching the Partridge Family or something?

    Bill

  6. This is the kind of meme that puts things in perspective. Definitely put happy at the top of the list. Start with small pleasures. They will gang up on you and make you happy in spite of yourself.

  7. logo™

    Sounds good to me.

  8. i wish you absolute success in your brief but significant list.

  9. You rock.
    Happy “should” (ha!) at the top of everyone’s list.

Leave a Reply

