mm – more than one

Prior to their commercial onslaught aptly titled Breakfast in America, Supertramp released a trio of stunning albums that were musically far and above BIA and its successors.  Here’s a 2004 live version  of my favorite ditty Fool’s Overture from Even In The Quietest Moments with ‘Tramp leader Roger Hodgson & Orchestra at the Proms.  This is a remarkably faithful live version (except for the cheesy ending)….

go see Amanda for more MM tunage…

i was torn about which vid to use…so you get both.  this one is closer to my mood.  there’s no video…just close ur eyes and let it happen.  of all the different versions, the one from ummagumma is still the best…

and finally….

THIS IS WHY WOMEN HATE MEN

1) the boyfriend thought this was a good idea

2) he filmed it

3) he laughed at it

4) if the woman has any self esteem, the guy needed to see a proctologist to have a certain appliance removed…

17 Comments

Filed under music

17 responses to “mm – more than one

  1. What great picks you have here! Thanks so much for stopping by today. It’s great to see you again, friend! 🙂

  2. ROFLMAO on the prank. Too funny. The on from Pink Floyd I liked the best. But being honest here I really have to be in a different mood to listen to it 🙂 Have a great week ahead 🙂

  3. Oh and your link at Amanda’s doesn’t work. I left a reply to your comment hoping Amanda would see it 🙂

  4. Great choices for MM, but I have to admit the third one is my favorite!

  5. Always enjoy your MM selection. & I’m gonna go out on a limb & guess he’s now an ex-boyfriend

  6. i knew there was a reason i didn’t even own a blow dryer. i’d have beaten that SOB unconscious with the appliance in question, then hog-tied him (naked) with the cord.

  7. Interesting new tunes to my ear. I can’t decide which one I like better.

    Thank goodness we don’t use any dryers at home 😉

    Have a wonderful week.

  8. I showed mark that one and he exclaimed:
    “.. and that your honor is what happened, the drier caught fire from all the powder and he just burned up”… lol….

    what a schmuck! Needless to say I would have killed him.

  9. My only disappointment in the first video is I could not turn the volume higher what a fantastic piece! It is very hard to find good tunes like this to listen tune now-a-days!
    The prank Hilarious my oldest daughter tried to pull it on her sister but she used powdered sugar it didn’t work just burned the sugar onto the heating element! Thanks for playin Cooper!

Leave a Reply

