mm – black rose

tripped over this.  the song is great, the video outstanding…

19 Comments

Filed under music

19 responses to “mm – black rose

  1. Very cool video! Thanks for sharing!!!

  2. LOVE that song, never heard it before. I think the doll in the video was so pretty, but I think it was kind-of sad, it was outstanding however.
    Thanks for sharing it.
    BTW, as for Elvis – In the Ghetto is my all time FAVORITE song of his. I think it is so moving and gives me goosebumps.

    • in the summer of 1969 (wasn’t that a song???) i had two paper routes and used to carry a transistor radio as i rode my bike all over town. that song always reminds me of that time. that and grazin’ in the grass, and in the year 2525. all hits that summer.

  3. The voice! The video. The beat. Love it.

    Thanks for sharing and dancing with us today.

    Have a great week!

  4. Oh so cool!! And then, sooo sad. Sigh. The beat is amazing JS! Gotta get my hands on this.

  5. Great video. I had never seen it. Thanks for sharing.

  6. snowelf

    whoa.

    that was incredible.

    i am in love.

    –snow

  7. That video is just too cool! Never heard the song, but it’s kinda cute. Thanks for sharing, and thanks for playing along this week, and hope to see ya next week too. Don’t forget to enter the give-away over at Conductor Larry’s blog, Cakeblast. Info at my blog. Good luck. Give-away is only for our linky people as a thank you for playing along at Monday’s Music Moves Me. Have a great musical week.

  8. I have heard her, I actually downloaded her album (gild the lily) accidentally while going to click on Ke$ha.

    hahah.. okay that was just fun to write 😉

    Honestly though, I do have her album.. heehee… I love her voice, hate the toy piano. meh, it’ll pass 😉

  9. Wow… that was disturbingly awesome. I’m not going to be able to get that music box sound out of my head now, haha!

  10. this is soooo coooool and I know Diane would Love it! I am going to put a link up on Facebook and see if she catches it!

Leave a Reply

