qm – just call me…

Welcome to The Queen’s Meme #70

The AfterLife Meme
Put on your pondering hat today. Let’s get serious, silly and philosophical all in the same meme. 

1. Have you ever seen an angel? If not, do you believe in them?
An angel is not a physical presence…it is the spirit one one’s soul.  The choice is ours…we can be angels or goblins or zombies or…

2. Tell us a real ghost story. Ever seen one?
My father lay in his hospital bed, severly jaundiced from liver cancer and heavily morphined.  The room was empty and he appeard to be asleep.  I walked to the side of his bed and held his hand.  He opened his eyes and said, “I’m already there”.  I replied “I know”.  
He died the next morning.

3. Have you ever had a near-death experience?
9 to 5, monday through friday

4. It is midnight in Heaven. You have just arrived. You are told that you can choose any kind of “Heaven” you want. What would that be?
Hanging out with all  my friends and family on a perpetual summer’s eve (no douche jokes please)

5. You have come back to Earth as something or someone else. Describe that entity.
Veg-o-matic

6. It is your first morning in Hades. What fascinating aspect of the underworld will you visit first?
The Dick Cheney Suite, where all politicians and talk show hosts live. 

7. Scientists have just created a new pill that induces immediate immortality. You can live forever! What are you going to do with the rest of your life?
Sleep….there’s only so much of this one can take….

12 Comments

Filed under humor, life, philosophy, spirituality

12 responses to “qm – just call me…

  1. Love the Dick Cheney suite. Just the thought of divine justice can make you smile.

  2. Send me an email and I’ll send you the Monkey symbol.

  3. There is a special place in Hades for Cheney!

  4. All I have are a couple of old jokes.

    #1 http://www.jayp.net/humor/gates.htm , but turn down the sound on your computer first. Search for “The Passing of Bill Gates”.

    #2 http://www.unwind.com/jokes-funnies/politicaljokes/bcmlks.shtml and search for “FOREVER AND EVER”

    Bill

  5. ok, so we all agree on dick cheney. i’d also condemn the inventors of wallpaper. special levels of gehenna for those who developed flocked and foiled wall papers.

  6. I love your meme answers, always guaranteed to cheer me up during one of the ‘near death experiences’.

  7. You had me giggling out loud once again giving my spouse a reason to give me the “my wife is crazy.” look. Haha like I care.

    Adore the Cheney comment. Completely get the 9-5 feeling. Find the deal with your father cool.

Leave a Reply

