qm – about face

Welcome to The Queen’s Meme #72
I’ve been on a short hiatus due to illness but glad to be back! Now that I’ve returned, let’s talk about returns.  Why not? I’ll bet you have a lot to say about that. I know I do!

1. When is the last time you returned a library book?
Still looking for that copy of The Hardy Boys Play Spin the Bottle…only 2,267 weeks overdue…

2. Is there anyone you’d like to see return to your life?
One or two…some living, some not…

3. Have you finished your income tax return?
Is the Pope Jewish?

4. Do you ever return things to the store for refund, credit or exchange? Have you had a bad experience with customer service over this issue? Tell us your story.
I hate doing that.  I’ll do it..especially if what I’m returning is broken, wrong or just a piece of crap.  As for horrible customer service experiences, well, there’s this one…  that, and returning condoms to CVS.  Now I know why they stipulate returning the unused portion.

5. You would like to see your favorite movie named The Return of Naked Supermodel Spelunking.

6.  Is there something you’re still waiting to be returned to you?
My sanity

7.  You are in a canyon. On the other side stands your beloved. You stand and shout something to him/her making a large echo. What do you want to hear in return?
“I’m having an affair with your sister”.  Just think of the possibilities… 

8.  If you could turn back and go in the reverse direction in your life, making things better for yourself and those you love, how would your journey begin?
If I turn back and go in reverse…that means i’m going forward, doesn’t it???  Are you still taking medication???

19 Comments

Filed under humor, meme

19 responses to “qm – about face

  1. nelson RN

    #8 made me laugh! And about #1, forget about returning it! Hehe!

  2. I’m starting to think I’m the only one who has done her taxes 🙂 I can relate to #6 most days.

  3. Yes, for your information, I am still on medication apparently (in my system anyway) because I’m still having strange and vivid dreams. Even I thought the backwards reverse beginning question was odd for Mimi to ask.
    Did you ask her about it?

  4. BTW: I hope #6 is never returned to you. I like you this way!

  5. Hey! Thanks for dropping by my blog. 🙂 Love it here, esp. the book graphics. 😉

  6. The Hardy Boys were having a thing with Nancy Drew, weren’t they? Ha! I thought so!

    I loved your answer to #8. It’s like looking at a picture of yourself, holding a picture of yourself, holding a picture of yourself, holding a picture of yourself …

  7. Funny…very funny…..and I love funny.

    spread the humor: chalrywalker.wordpress.com

  8. lol.. okay first i had to google if the pope was jewish (who knows, to me the dude looks like Nosferatu) and of course you HAD to stop the show with #8… lol… smartass 😉

  9. i’m pretty sure my sanity wound up in the dead letter office because there was no return or forwarding address.

  10. I love your memes, they brighten my day 🙂

Leave a Reply

