Welcome to The Queen’s Meme #76
7 Royal Questions on Tuesday (That’s rapidly becoming the Monday meme)
The Prissy Meme

Many things have been said about me. Some are true. Some are lies. Some are fair. Some are sinister. But there is one indisputable not-so-secret secret about Her Highness. She loves being a girl.
That is a fact.

I know what you’re thinking, guys. You can’t possibly do a prissy meme even on threat of dungeon duty. Not to fear. And quite frankly, unless you’re a metrosexual and want to talk about yourself, you can still answer this meme about the females in your life.  So let’s powder up and get on with the makeover.
(**warning** she couldn’t stop at 7 questions this week)

1. What is your favorite lipstick color and why?
aubergine…matches my toenails

2. How long does it take you to get ready to go to work in the morning?
not too long if we’re not counting the six or seven snooze hits

3. Do you have your nails professionally done? Mani? Pedi?
Mani, Pedi, Quasi, Multi, Semi, Vagi, Maxi….the “other” Seven Dwarves

4. Tell us about your latest spa experience – real or imagined.
Imagined created a worldwide Reddi-Whip shortage so we’ll leave it at that.

5. Is there something you’d like to change about your appearance? Would you ever have cosmetic surgery?
I’d like to switch my left eye with my right ear, just for a different perspective.

6. How do you take care of your skin?
Once a month I send it to the dry cleaners.

7. Tell us your secrets for vibrant, shiny, healthy-looking hair.
Crisco
(I was kidding here but after seeing some of the other answers, i.e. mayonnaise and olive oil, maybe i’m not way off base)

8. What is your favorite fragrance?
a raw egg in a ninth grade boy’s gym sneaker buried in a staten island landfill.   in august.

9. Everyone has a certain color they love to wear. What is yours?
porraceous smalt (look it up)

10. Do you have ink?
not since taking a daily 100 mg of hippolith

11. How would you describe your personal style?
obnoxious

18 Comments

Filed under meme, women

18 responses to “

  1. snowelf

    One of the departments at my work used to be named Aubergine. Too funny!

    –snow

  2. I did not count the snooze button hits either, now I feel dishonest…. 😉

  3. I will have to look up your colour…. one sec… (you are the first two goolge hits on this BTW) .. nice 🙂

    I like your style!

  4. #8….OMG! when were you in my son’s bedroom????

  5. Note to self: never read this blog again while eating pringles. #4 almost killed me lol

  6. This was hilarious.
    #s 1, 3,5 and 11 completely cracked me up 🙂

  7. This is your brain on memes.
    I love it.

    **PS** Try the olive oil.

  8. 2. > not too long if we’re not counting the six or seven snooze hits

    Years ago, someone made a smoke detector with a special button to quiet it for nine minutes if you should set it off with a minor cooking fire (it happens. Mine used to be over the kitchen sink until steam from pouring off pasta water set it off.) When I saw that package, my first thought was hmm…a smoke detector with a snooze button…

    Speaking of snooze buttons, I just heard about these on the radio this morning and thought I would share:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch%3Fv%3DmEASTUyYZt4
    http://www.youtube.com/watch%3Fv%3Dfo5Suw7Gpz8

    Bill

  9. snowelf

    It’s totally true about the eggplant thing. It was the one of the owner’s favorite colors. 😉

    I played this week!!

    –snow

Leave a Reply

