the best we’ve got…

Quoting a news story from Yahoo…

A new bipartisan plan to reduce government borrowing would target some of the most cherished tax breaks enjoyed by millions of families — those promoting health insurance, home ownership, charitable giving and retirement savings — in exchange for lowering overall tax rates for everyone.

Many taxpayers would face higher taxes — a total of at least $1.2 trillion over the next decade, and perhaps more.

The details and impact of the plan, released this week by the bipartisan “Gang of Six” senators, emerged as President Barack Obama called congressional leaders to the White House on Wednesday to determine, in separate meetings, their bottom line for extending the nation’s debt limit while also cutting spending at the greatest amount possible. The role of additional tax revenue remained a sticking point.

With all the posturing, all the rhetoric, all the bullshit that flies from the mouths of every single person, regardless of party, from the capitol, this is the best these gumbys can do to correct THEIR MISHANDLING OF OUR MONEY.

Why aren’t we marching on washington?  why aren’t we dragging these chowderheads out from behind their oaks desks and flogging them on the mall?  are we that cynical that we just don’t give a rats ass anymore?

7 Comments

Filed under america, dumbass, economy, government, health care, news, Obama, politics, rant, stupidity, useless politicians

7 responses to “the best we’ve got…

  1. …unknown facilities in Syria? I think Americans are more scared of our government than ever in our history.

  2. every time i hear “gang of six” i think of china’s “gang of four” which wielded power during the cultural revolution and it makes me wonder if those who have dubbed this current group are either ignorant of history or trying to make a point.

  3. Cooper, You should drop by my favorite political spot. Unlike most places on the web: Courteous, multiple ages, major music lovers, Just drop in and say Hi, and I’ll introduce you around.

    http://craigcrawford.com/

  4. I wish I had the guts to march on Washington.
    I have written to my senators and gotten very polite letters back saying that they appreciate my writing them and that they are working very hard on it.
    Then I see the AARP commercials and I get even more angry, because both the hubs and I are on Social Security and they really did mismanage OUR money that was supposed to be put into an annuity to pay me back when I needed it.
    They should be publically flogged!

  5. I was wondering what you were going to say about all the HORSE manu our wonderful govt. has been shoveling about~ I was not disappointed.

    I am, however, afraid of what’s coming next~ and not sure what to do about any of it. Guess I’ll chew that fat (if there is any meat left) when it happens.

    BTW, I love your spinning turtle : )

Leave a Reply

