napoleon hill

For those that don’t know the name, Napoleon Hill was a massively successful human being, businessman and author.  He shared his ethics of positivism and success with the world and was one of the first to embrace “visualization”, decades before Rhonda Byrne turned it into a marketing coup with The Secret…If I were running the world, the following would be the required standard for everyone…

A Philosopher’s Creed
By Napoleon Hill

Let me be open-minded on all subjects so that I may grow mentally and spiritually.

May the time never come when I will be above learning from the humblest person.

Let me never forget that a closed mind is a narrow mind.

May I never express opinions on any subject unless they are founded upon
reasonable dependable knowledge.

Forbid that I should ever find fault with another because he may not agree with me.

May I always show a wholesome respect for those with whom I may not agree.

Let me be always mindful of the fact that all my knowledge is as nothing when
compared to all that remains to be learned.

Give me the courage to admit my ignorance when I am asked a question about
which I know little or nothing.

May I always share with others such knowledge as I may possess which can be
of help to them.

Let me never forget that humility of heart will attract more friends than all the
wisdom of mankind.

Let me remain ever a student in search of truth, and never pretend to be a
finished scholar on any subject.

6 Comments

Filed under business, education, life, philosophy

6 responses to “napoleon hill

  1. You can get shedloads of NH ebooks for free (if this sparks anybody’s interest).

  2. I love it and have him now on my reading list!! Thanks!!

  3. most excellent. i thank you for the introduction!

Leave a Reply

