qm – have a nice trip…

7 Royal Questions on Tuesday

according to the queen mum: Fall is my favorite time of year. I can think of many wonderful things that just happen to have happened to me in the fall. The birth of my son, the beginning of semesters, new fall clothes, Dona Nobis Pacem in the blogosphere began in the fall….. The season also brings memories of grief and transition. I lost my dad in the fall of 2009. When the air turns to crisp and cool, I think of those last days with him. What does fall remind you of? 

1. What is your favorite fall memory?
Hmm let’s see….school starting…no, no that’s not it.   Summer ending…no I’m way off there.  Massive anxiety attacks…that’s not right neither.  No, no don’t help me..I’ll find something…

2. Have you ever fallen in love in the fall?
Come to think of it, the fall is the only time i’ve fallen in love.  maybe that explains the anxiety attacks.  it does seem strange with the radical changes in technology these days where humans orbit in space stations and cars can park themselves that after a single night’s square dancing I still get these terrible headaches…. 
oh.  sorry about that. 

3. Do you like the current Daylight Savings System when we all “fall back” the clock.
Oh sure.  I love severe vitamin D depletion...

4. Tell us a thing or two you’ve done by a crackling fire? **we won’t tell**
Tossed in gasoline balloons.
Roasted my friend’s sister’s Barbie Dolls.  well, I guess melted is a more accurate description.

5. Have you ever been apple picking?
No.  I bought my iMac over the internet. 

6. Do you like to take a walk and play in the fall leaves?
I prefer to entice others to play in the leaves.  Yeah, that big pile over there.  Right.  The one the dogs like so much…

7. Do you and your family have a special fall tradition in your house?
Every Mischief Night we shrink wrapped our grandparents and sent them to Venezuela for the winter.

11 Comments

Filed under humor, meme

11 responses to “qm – have a nice trip…

  1. I despise daylight savings- ugh!! I grew up in one of the few areas of North America that doesn’t change .. and there’s something comforting in that.
    fun post! MJ

  2. Hee Hee~ you got me! I’ve been having trouble with piss ants and that little doodle bug you put up had me trying to squish it on the screen! : P

    Ah and fond memories of jumping in a pile of leaves…

  3. snowelf

    Yea, that about sums it up for me, too.

    –snow

  4. that jersey shore guy gif is disturbing. and that guy is disturbing enuf without his eyes bugging out and breathing fire. daylight savings shifts are just plain evil. love autumn, HATE the time change.

    does shrink wrapping keep grandma’s hairdo crisper? we always used ziploc bags for shipping our grands to south america (they also preferred suriname) but i’d consider a slight tweak to our tradition if it keeps the set from getting ruined.

  5. 1. I particularly relish the crisp cool air when the heat of summer retreats for a few short months.

    3. Some devices can automagically spring forward and fall back and some cannot and others only think they can. Now that Congress insisted on fucking with the dates again, it is amusing to see which ones remain an hour behind on the second Sunday in March and which ones are suddenly another hour ahead on the first Sunday in April.

    I multiboot operating systems and it is a comedy of errors when each one thinks it is doing me a favor by springing forward and falling back.

    Being born in the summer, I like to think that I get an extra hour of sleep in the fall and have to give it back in the spring; in the meantime, I get to use it for free. I pity those who have to give up that hour only to get it back with no interest.

    4. Can we hear smore?

    6. Sure beats the hell out of raking them…

    Bill

Leave a Reply

