keep your mouth shut

Prevention online has published an articled detailing 7 foods that should never cross your lips.  It’s a good article but (of course) not nearly as complete as it should be.  Especially for me (i know..you’re surprised).  So let me suggest additional items that are better left on the plate, or store, or elsewhere…

1) Casu Marzu – you really don’t want to know about this.  It starts as pecorino romano cheese,  but then it’s left to rot until it becomes a fertile nesting ground for maggots.  At that point it’s ready.  Who’s brought the Triscuits???  (I’d put a picture up of this but it makes me gag)

2) Anna Nicole Smith – for obvious reasons

3) Canwich – the pb&j in a can is..well..at least tolerable..but a BBQ chicken sandwich in a can?  Even the dog will run in terror.

4) You know, of course, about the worm at the bottom of the tequila bottle? The Chinese have trumped that.  In spades.  Keep supporting those Chinese imports – Baby Mice Wine – this is disturbing. You’ve been warned.

5) Lima Beans.  ‘Nuff said.

6) McDonald’s Strawberry Milkshake – Apparently, real strawberries are expensive. So fast food companies like McDonald’s choose to use a ridiculous concoction of 50 chemicals to effectively imitate the flavor of one real-world food. These chemicals include ethyl acetate, phenythyl alcohol and solvent. (source – guyism.com)

7) Olive loaf.

10 Comments

Filed under food, humor

10 responses to “keep your mouth shut

  1. You should’ve seen the look on my face at McDo not using strawberries. I’ve never had a McDo strawberry shake…boy, am I happy.

    Oddly, the mice thing didn’t bother me too much but I also refuse to click on the link. I’m told maggots make human flesh taste better, too. Don’t think I’m joking, just exaggerating. I wasn’t “told” so much as watched a documentary. Whatev.

  2. Rude Rudy!

    I still shudder when I think of Olive loaf … gagaroonie.

    And I wished I hadn’t seen the baby mice wine. Who even comes up with that?
    MJ

  3. really NOTHING at mcdonalds should be eaten…ever. and the mice wine…..lord have mercy…stuff of nightmares there.

    ditto for red beet eggs,liver, saurkraut, canned peas, or head cheese.

    seriously, head cheese??? it sounds like the remnants of a sinus infection or else some uncircumcized guy with REALLY poor hygiene. sorry, i’ll just leave now.

  4. I heard years ago that McDonald’s burgers were made from mealworms. No wonder you feel like vomiting 10 minutes after eating there.

    Thanks for the heads up on Casu Marzu. I’ll be sure to steer clear of pairing that up with wine.

  5. I hadn’t seen that article before. I just recently saw a different article listing several types of fish I shouldn’t eat.

    Organic food is too expensive for me. I’ll take the chemicals on my apples please.

Leave a Reply

