strawberry statement

The Strawberry Statement: Notes of a College RevolutionaryThe Strawberry Statement: Notes of a College Revolutionary by James S. Kunen

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Not much has changed from those days. So many of Kunen’s thoughts and observations are applicable today. Having grown up in a sheltered suburban enclave in the 60’s I enjoy reading about what took place in the rest of the world at that time.

And…

I can honestly proclaim I was not at Woodstock…

View all my reviews

6 Comments

Filed under Books

6 responses to “strawberry statement

  1. i was too little to go to woodstock. hehehehe

  2. I wasn’t at Woodstock either. AND my parents refused to let me go to any of the peace protests. I got back though, I protested with Peter Paul and Mary at the Lincoln Memorial the night before they began the war in Iraq. The second one, that is, in 2003.

Leave a Reply

