it’s the most wonderful time of the year…redux

booksBuriedI feel like i just wrote this post, but it’s the third weekend in September once again which can only mean one thing….

THE ANNUAL COUNTY LIBRARY BOOK SALE.

This is truly my downfall each year, and i keep asking them to stop doing this as I already have too many sitting on my to-read shelve(s),  but when I can pick up 7 hard covers, including three first editions, for $14…well come on.  What can you expect from me?

And if that’s not bad enough, next weekend the sale continues – and the prices change to $2 a grocery bag full.

Really…  have mercy already.

8 Comments

Filed under Books

8 responses to “it’s the most wonderful time of the year…redux

  1. i completely understand. first week of june is the time for me. $2 hardcovers. $1 paperbacks. half price halfway through the week, then $2 bag day, then $1 bag day. the last 3 hours are free. lord have mercy.

  2. I’m like a Junkie at the Library sale when they put up the paper grocery bag offer (same $2 to fill it) … If only I had the time to read every book I’ve bought!

    MJ

  3. I will confess that my honey and I have disagreed on what any spare room in the future should be used for, I say library and he says mancave. Clearly my idea is better. Once I have a library to store the books, watch out, library sale!

Leave a Reply

